General Info

Subscribe to Seattle Orchid's Newsletter












Return to Peristeria elata 'The Dove Orchid', 2" Pots
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Healthy, husky plant! September 13, 2020
Reviewer: Joyce LaSorella from Portland, OR United States  
The plant was a little larger than I had envisioned, and when I unpotted it to repot into fresh sphagnum the roots were abundant and fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anita Andersen from Gresham, OR United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Healthy plant, I'm pleased August 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff from Grand Prairie, TX United States  
Although the price was a little high for the size of the plant, this is a hard one to find,so I didn't mind paying for it. And in fact, it went on sale the day after I bought mine, and Seattle Orchids actually refunded me the difference between the original price and the sale price.

It's a very healthy, happy plant with plump pseudobulbs and a good root system, and a nie growth coming along.

This was hard to find, and I'm glad Seattle had it, and I'm glad the plant was so nice and healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 2, 2019
Reviewer: Madeleine Stoll from Darien, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another healthy plant September 18, 2019
Reviewer: Nancy Shapiro from Columbus, OH United States  
Plant arrived in perfect condition and due to the delicate leaves could have been really beat up.  Very great packaging.  New growth is doing well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 4, 2019
Reviewer: Helen Mason from Miami , FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than described July 5, 2019
Reviewer: James Terlecki from Ada, MI United States  
The description of this orchid was that it was not blooming size however it arrived with a bud stalk.  Waiting for it to produce.  Great find.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Purchase July 5, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Searcy, AR United States  
Researched distribution outlets for peristeria elata. Found Seattle orchids. They weekly updated me until the orchid was available. Even though I had no idea what established seedlings would be, the orchid arrived on time and with no damaged packaging. Relief! Now resend this survey next summer to see how well I do with such a fragile looking plant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Orchid arrived healthy; shipping a big pricey July 4, 2019
Reviewer: Lloyd Wallace III from Plainsboro, NJ United States  
My orchid arrived healthy. One leaf was slightly damaged (not sure if it was pre or post shipping). I wish SO kept more orchids on stock and charged a cheaper shipping price for a single orchid. Shipping to East Coast doesn't cost $18 (more like $8 for 2 day, except winter with heat packs). Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 26, 2018
Reviewer: Shirley Kirby from Aurora, CO United States  
Am pleased to have receive orchid in a very timely fashion., however, would have been beneficial to include some type of instructions on how to care for said orchid.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items